

COMMACK PUBLIC SCHOOLS

Audit Committee Minutes Hubbs Administration Building – 4:30 PM Thursday, November 2, 2023

Present Audit Committee Members: Mr. Steven Hartman, Ms. Susan Hermer, Dr. William Hender, Mr. Gus Hueber, Mr. Justin Varughese, Mr. Anthony Castaldo, Mr. Randolph DeYulio, Mr. Ryan Rafferty, Dr. Jordan F. Cox, Mrs. Laura A. Newman; Mr. Scott Oshrin (non-voting)

- I. Welcome
- II. MOTION TO ACCEPT MINUTES:

Time: 4:38 pm

Motion made by: Gus Hueber

Seconded by: Sue Hermer

Vote: 8-0

- III. External Audit Update: John Castles, Nawrocki Smith
- IV. MOTION TO ADJOURN:

Time: 5:05 pm

Motion made by: William Hender

Seconded by: Justin Varughese

Vote: 8-0