# Commack Middle School

# School-Based Management Team Decisioning Minutes

November 1, 2017

## Members and Membership Groups

Administration	Community	Teaching Staff
Anthony Davidson *	Vicki Ragavanis*	Ed Cuff
Ali Glassman	Jill Breslin	Randie Taylor++
Carrie Lipenholtz	Laurie Schoenfeld	Susan Boyce
		Mary Nerko
CTA	Support Staff	Ann Marie Ferreri
Carolyn Burton-Gajda	Veronica Plotke	

++ Facilitator

## Adoption of Minutes from October 4, 2017

• The minutes from the October 4, 2017 meeting were adopted.

#### **Decisions made:**

- SBMT will reach out to their constituent groups to get feedback on LBGTQ education.
- SBMT agreed that a decision will be made on the Backpack Rule at the next meeting.

## **New Business**

**NONE** 

### Adjournment

- The meeting adjourned at 4:01 pm.
- The next meeting will be held on Wednesday, December 6, 2017.

Respectfully submitted by Laurie Schoenfeld

<sup>\*</sup>Absent